ENJOY THE SIMPLE PLEASURES IN LIFE 

This morning I thought about my blog and laughed. I thought that I had ‘writers block’. I’ve written 3 blog posts. Not a book.

I’m just sat listening to Frank Ocean’s ‘Channel Orange’ IT IS SO GOOD. But my “good” could be your “shit”. We all have different tastes though, don’t we?

The reason for this post is partly in the title – enjoy the simple pleasures in life.

My inspiration for this came from the wild ones I follow on Instagram. These inspirational idiots occasionally post about happiness, or something in relation to it.

Do you need to learn how to be happy?

No. Unless it’s a subject.

Do you need to be in love to be happy?

No.

Does everything need to be perfect for you to be happy?

Of course not. Unless you’re a perfectionist. AIN’T NOBODY GOT TIME FOR DAT. Well, not me anyway. I’m a 19 year old university student.

Happiness comes from almost everything, and happiness comes from almost everyone!
Being optimistic HELPS!
DO NOT feel hard on yourself for not being happy when times are tough!

Never let someone force you to being happy. Happiness is natural, right?
THERE IS ALSO NO NEED TO PORTRAY FAKE HAPPINESS.

What to do when happiness hits?
EMBRACE IT. LET IT TAKE OVER. LET IT INTO YOUR SOUL.

I don’t know about you, but I dislike the “all good things come to an end” malarkey.

IS IT REALLY TRUE. IS IT.

SMILE.

Happiness can sprout from the most simple things in life; for me, making other people happy is what makes me the happiest.

REMEMBER PEOPLE THAT LOVE IS ALL AROUND AND SHARING LOVE MEANS YOU WILL RECEIVE LOVE!!!!!

WHAT TO DO TODAY!! –

  • Speak to someone now and tell them how grateful you are to have them in your life!!
  • Say something nice to someone!!
  • Try to smile at least 10 times!!

Truly appreciate the people in your life, your environment, the chance you have to be educated, the gift of life!!!!

What some of us have could make another person happy in a millisecond.

HAPPINESS IS BEAUUUUUTTTIIIIIFFFUUULLLL and does not come at cost.

AREN’T THE BEST THINGS IN LIFE FREE?

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoy the simple pleasures in your life x

Leave a Reply

