I’M GIVING UP CHOCOLATE

Gosh, I almost fooled myself with the title.

I AM giving up chocolate, but it’s only for one month. Soz guys.

So on March 1, I begin this challenge called a ‘Dechox’. I can’t help but appreciate the good pun. It is what the British Heart Foundation call a chocolate detox. AS OF March, there’ll be absolutely no chocolate bars, no chocolate cake, no choccy biscuits with my tea, not even chocolate sprinkles on my cappuccino are allowed. Being the insane chocolate-lover that I am, I can imagine this being as difficult as I found my Maths GCSE. Let’s just say I did higher tier and failed. It was 30% to get a C grade.

Moving on….

I am raising money for the British Heart Foundation, if you don’t know who they are, head here > http://www.bhf.org.uk I promise you, it’s worth it!

I’m not only doing this because there is history of heart disease in my family, but my father suffered a severe heart attack in December 2015. He’s still with us, thanks to the incredible (to say the least), life-saving group of firefighters at the Mid and West Wales Fire and Rescue Service. Since he is slowly recovering from what you can imagine have been a very testing few weeks, coming across this ‘Dechox’ has absolutely made my day. I saw it on Facebook and thought ‘I have to take part in this!’ And so I am.

The British Heart Foundation “power research into heart disease to hear the UK’s single biggest killer”, and encourage individuals to join their “fight for every heartbeat.” http://www.justgiving.com/britishheartfoundation is the link that will direct you to where you can sprinkle a little bit of your generosity! I strongly advise you to do this, since these guys tend to partake in miracles.

Plus – I forgot to mention that this challenge isn’t as easy as it looks; I’ll be doing it over Easter! So over the period of Easter and on Easter Sunday itself, I will be spending my time giving Easter eggs and other types of lovely chocolate to the members of my family, especially my 3 beautiful nieces. I suppose I can collect the chocolate I’m going to eat on April 1st though, right? 

Chocolate is the guilty pleasure I can’t live without, but I’m sure going to have to live without it during March. But for what it’s worth, I hope I can gather enough donations to feel proud of myself for contributing towards such a heartwarming charity I have immense respect and time for.

Think of me chocolate-less when you’re tucking into your Easter eggs!

Please donate at my just giving page!!!!!! – https://www.justgiving.com/dechox2016rolo/

Thanks for reading!

Are you a chocoholic?

tumblr_lqiffyr3HD1r0z8kjo1_500.gif

 

2 thoughts on “I’M GIVING UP CHOCOLATE

Leave a Reply

