GOTAWAY ON A GETAWAY, AGAIN

Long time no speak!

I was going to say that I haven’t written in a while. But I have! 10,000 essays, feature articles, and anything I can squeeze a description out of. All for my glorius final year of university. This means I have rejected my lonely old blog!

I have thrown myself into working as hard as I can so that I can graduate with an acceptable grade, but I need to come here to write more often! I bet you’re thinking, now why are you saying this? Well since you ask…

It is so easy to let stress consume you, and I find that one of the best ways to cope with stress is an opportunity to embrace relaxation. You got it. I went on holiday, again.

On the 5th of this month, myself, mum, niece, sister and her fiance (whom she got engaged to on Christmas Day, how cute is that?!, his parents aannnndd family freinds jetted off to the lovely and breezy canary island that is Lanzarote. It was my fourth time visiting this gorgeous place, but this time we decided to visit somewhere new. Whereas we usually go to Puerto del Carmen, this time we stayed in Costa Teguise.

If you live in the UK, then you know how unlucky we are with the weather on a regular, if not daily basis, but when it comes to Winter, well. The weather is on another level of ridiculousness. Therefore, even if the sun wasn’t scorching in Lanzarote, it was still an improvement from blustery Wales!

We stayed at the Grand Teguise Playa Hotel, and it was honestly beautiful. The hotel was huge inside, the pool was glorious, and look at the view! There is nothing I enjoy more than being close to the ocean. I sure made the most of it too!

The hotel boasted Amazonian vibes, and I completely and absolutely relished in this!! The draping vines and the trees, there was even a pond. With a turtle in! I didn’t think it could get any better than this, until I found that the bar revolves. The only way I can explain this is to tell you to picture a lazy river in one of those water parks abroad, it’s exactly like that! But slower. And you’re sat in comfy comfy chairs. It’s incredible.

Say hi to the hotel turtle! Forgive me for the bad quality pictures….


The decor was on another level. I felt like I was in Ikea!

The whole week was mesmerising, but what I enjoyed the most were the all inclusive drinks (so much love for a gin and tonic), and the beach. I could honestly live at the beach.

Just looooook at it!

Going on holiday is what I feel the most perfect thing to do before going back to university. Now I feel like my head is in the right place to get straight back into the hard work that third year requires! Myself and my house mates are already talking about where to go on holiday for the summer. I can’t believe that I’m graduating this year. Please help me get through this! Haha.

Lanzarote is a place that I highly recommend to teenagers, adolescents, and families. It’s a place for everyone. If you haven’t been, go! And if you have been, how was it?

Thanks for reading!

Rebecca x

 

Leave a Reply

